Ragin' Cajuns To Host NCAA Baseball Regional

INDIANAPOLIS -- The NCAA Division I Baseball Committee announced the 16 regional sites, including the Louisiana Ragin' Cajuns, for the 68th annual NCAA Division I Baseball Championship.

The 16 regional sites, with host institutions and records (through May 25) are as follows:

Baton Rouge, Louisiana – LSU (44-14-1)

Bloomington, Indiana – Indiana (42-13)

Charlottesville, Virginia – Virginia (44-13)

Coral Gables, FloridaMiami (Fla.) (41-17)

Corvallis, OregonOregon State (42-12)

Columbia, South Carolina – South Carolina (42-16)

Fort Worth, Texas – TCU (42-15)

Gainesville, Florida – Florida (40-21)

Houston, Texas – Rice (41-18)

Lafayette, Louisiana – Louisiana (53-7)

Louisville, Kentucky – Louisville (45-15)

Nashville, Tennessee – Vanderbilt (41-18)

Oxford, Mississippi – Mississippi (41-18)

San Luis Obispo, California – Cal Poly (45-10)

Stillwater, Oklahoma – Oklahoma State (45-16)

Tallahassee, Florida – Florida State (43-15)

By virtue of being awarded a regional, all 16 host institutions have also been selected to the 64-team championship field.

Each regional field features four teams, playing in a double-elimination format. All 16 regionals are scheduled to be conducted from May 30 to June 2.

The remaining at-large teams, top-eight national seeds, first-round regional pairings and site assignments will be announced Monday at 11 a.m.. The one-hour program will be shown live on ESPNU. The committee will set the entire 64-team bracket through both the super regionals and the first round of the Men's College World Series, and will not reseed the field after play begins.

Fans are invited to join the second-ranked Ragin' Cajuns baseball team for the NCAA Selection Show watch party on Monday at M.L. "Tigue" Moore Field. Admission to the watch party is free.

Gates open at 10:30 a.m. There will be free snow cones and popcorn for fans in attendance. Ticket information will also be available at the watch party.

Following the selection show, fans will have a chance to meet the team and get autographs. There will also be giveaways for the fans.

Selection of the eight super regional hosts will be announced on NCAA.com on June 2 at approximately 10 p.m. CT.

There are 31 Division I conferences which will receive an automatic berth in the field of 64, along with 33 at-large selections. The 68th Men's College World Series begins play June 14, at TD Ameritrade Park Omaha in Omaha, Nebraska.

CajunRedZone.com Recommended Stories

Up Next


67 Fans online
    Join The Conversation